Time for a change?

How to delete Snapchat account?


Jacek | date: 19-11-2021 | comments

How to delete Snapchat account?

illustrative photo

Rate it


Snapchat a few years ago was absolutely record-breaking in popularity. Almost every owner of a smartphone for a certain period had installed this app with a friendly ghost. Snapchat allows you to send videos and photos, which are lost after a while (if the user decides to keep such material we get a special notification). Today, similar features are offered by almost all social networking sites – so it is no wonder that Snapchat slowly becomes obsolete and more and more people decide to delete their account. However, the uninstallation of that application is not the same as removing your account permanently. 

Simply deleting an account does not make it cease to exist in a few seconds. At first, taking such radical steps only involves deactivating the account, which can be reversed at any time within 30 days. After this time, our account on Snapchat is irretrievably gone.

 

  See also  


How do I delete my Snapchat account?

First, of course, you need to log in to your Snapchat account. Then follow the instructions below:

- Click on your account icon
- At the top right, find and select Settings
- Select More Information and then Support
- Click on Learning the Basics 
- Go to the Account Settings section 
- Select Delete an Account (you will be asked for login and password)
- Click Continue

Your account has been deleted! Remember that you have one month to change your decision.

 




Add comment