Nowadays, a lot of people use the Internet to find their other half. Various social networks and dating apps can be helpful in this matter. One of the most popular is Badoo, which allows you to find and like profiles of people from your area. Thanks to this App it is possible to have a conversation or look at photos of our potential partners. Some of the logged in people find interesting partners very quickly or resign from using the App. In both cases it is worth remembering to delete your account from the service. How to do it? Here we have created a simple step-by-step guide for you.
You can delete your Badoo account either through your browser (once you have logged in) or through the mobile App (installed on your smartphone).
Delete your Badoo account
In both cases, you will need to go to your account settings. To do this, click on your username and find the cogwheel icon. After clicking it you will be redirected to the settings section, where at the very bottom you will find a greyed out “Delete account” option. Now we have to choose one of the options – we can delete our likes, messages, log out, hide the account or delete it permanently. Before the final step we are also asked to indicate the reasons for our resignation from using the account. Now all we have to do is provide a password and approve the account deletion. However, it will not be deleted immediately – the profile will be permanently deleted after 30 days (unless we change our mind and log in earlier).