Undo unwanted message!

How to delete a message in Messenger?


Jacek | date: 18-11-2021 | comments

How to delete a message in Messenger?

Messenger

Rate it


There is no doubt that Facebook is the largest social network on the web. Thanks to it we are in almost constant contact with our relatives and friends. No wonder that Messenger, which is an application accompanying Facebook, also enjoys great popularity. It is an instant messenger thanks to which we can exchange text messages, make phone calls and hold video calls. Everything is based on access to the Internet, and the messenger has many implemented functions. Among them is the option to send photos, files and GIFs.

Messenger is also available on PC.

How does the Unsend function work?

Those of you who use Messenger on a regular basis have certainly sent a message that wasn’t addressed to the right person. Touchscreens are also a problem, which unconsciously unblocked can “send” messages to our friends. In fact, it turns out that we can partly solve this problem. Just use the recently added in Poland function – Unsend. It allows you to delete messages from chat, both for the sender and the recipient. This way we can avoid misunderstandings and mistakenly sent messages. However, it is important to remember that the Unsend function works only with the latest messages. You will not be able to delete the messages that you sent more than 10 minutes ago. The Unsend function is new in Poland. Users from e.g. Colombia and Bolivia could use it before.

How do I delete a message on Messenger?

The Unsend option is implemented in Messenger, so there is no need to install any additional software. Using the deletion of messages is very easy. Just click on the selected message (hold it with your finger) and a dialog box will appear. Through it we can choose the action – we can delete the message for ourselves and for the recipient. After selecting the appropriate option the message will be gone. The person you are talking to will only see a notification that you have decided to delete the message.

 

  See also  





Add comment